Oh Madonna, you behaved like a complete ingrate when you dissed one of the flowers I love most in the world (and then, instead of apologizing or letting it go, you went to the trouble of creating a bizarre video “response”).  I don’t just love hydrangeas because they are beautiful flowers that come in a variety of gorgeous colors. When I was growing up, my mom and my sisters and I would watch “It’s a Wonderful Life” every year at Christmas (we would watch it over and over again). I always loved the scene in which George walks Mary home after the school dance and he talks about how he’s going to lasso the moon for her. When George steps on Mary’s robe she runs into the hydrangea bushes to hide (because she’s naked). If you haven’t seen the movie this will all sound very strange. And if you haven’t seen the movie you should. I cry every time.

Here’s the scene (the hydrangeas come in around the 4:20 mark):

Below is a collection of hydrangea arrangements. Vote for your favorite!

Sources:

Photo 1, Photo 2Photo 3, Photo 4, Photo 5

~Christina

