Every time I go into Anthropologie, I feel like I need to re-do the decorations in my house. I am so into antique-y things, bohemian clothes and cute little things to clutter up my kitchen and annoy my husband. But I found something that even he liked. I’ve always loved the fact that the Food Network hosts have those handle-less measuring cups. It seems so much cooler than the stupid plastic measuring cups with handles.

Anthropologie had these cool measuring cups that stacked up like a milk bottle. Functional and cute — you can keep them out of the way in your kitchen instead of a drawer like mine are. You can buy it here.

While I was there, I also took a little inspiration from the decor inside. I loved the purple and pink color scheme (my wedding colors!) and the pop of orange and yellow. All Anthropologie stores are all merchandised uniquely, so no two store window displays are the same.

So in the spirit of this color scheme, here are a few things for your kitchen that fit this bill:

Vosges Haute Chocolate Baking Mixes: Vosges is an amazing chocolatier based in Chicago, with locations across the country. The company specializes in surprising flavor combinations. I used these chocolates for my wedding favors, and people were literally stealing them off the tables. This kit includes: The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Mix, Caramel Toffee Chocolate Chip Brownie Mix, Mo’s Bacon Chocolate Chip Pancake Mix, Love Goddess Cake Mix and Super Duper Sugar Cookie Mix.

Marimekko at Crate and Barrel Serving Tray: Crate and Barrel has a new Marimekko shop in select locations across the country. The iconic Marimekko fabric designs have been around since the 1960s when Finnish Designer Maija Isola introduced it. Since then, Crate and Barrel has formed a partnership and has incorporated this pattern into many pieces for the kitchen, like this serving tray.

Veuve Cliquot Rose Champagne: Try this variation of the classic for a ladies’ brunch. Veuve is my absolute favorite champagne. Or, try it with the cheese below. Remember, runny, creamy cheeses love sparkling wines.

Affidelice Cheese: This is a French cow’s milk, washed rind cheese that is similar to Epoisses. It is washed in Chablis, and has a runny texture and a stinky aroma. Yum!

Enjoy!

~ Dana

